Nuclear Physics
People

Group members

Recent graduates, postdocs
 
Research

Overview

Experiment

Theory
 
Online projects

Experiment
 
Other pages

Nuclear physics resources

Nuclear seminars

Department seminars
 

Rutgers Nuclear Physics Seminars and Related Colloquia

Talks: Fall 2016

  • Seminar in Physics Tuesday, Sep 13, 2016, 5:00 PM, 385E
    Ethan Cline (Rutgers)
    The Proton Radius Puzzle

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Sep 19, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Arbin Timilsina (Iowa State)
    Results on reconstructed jets with the PHENIX detector at RHIC

  • Seminar in Physics Tuesday, Sep 20, 2016, 5:00 PM, 385E
    Ron Gilman (Rutgers)
    Nucleon Quark Structure and Dark Photons

  • Colloquium Wednesday, Sep 21, 2016, 4:30 PM, Physics Lecture Hall
    Sevil Salur (Rutgers)
    Studying Hot QCD with Jets ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Oct 3, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Arun Tadepalli (Rutgers)
    Search for Dark Photons at the SeaQuest E906 Experiment

  • Seminar in Physics Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016, 5:00 PM, 385E
    Sevil Salur (Rutgers)
    How to Cook the Quark Gluon Plasma Soup

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Oct 10, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Sarah Campbell (Columbia)
    sPHENIX: the next-generation heavy ion detector at RHIC ABSTRACT

  • Seminar in Physics Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016, 5:00 PM, 385E
    Jolie Cizewski (Rutgers)
    TBD

  • Colloquium Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016, 4:30 PM, Physics Lecture Hall
    Chris Monahan (Rutgers)
    From partons to protons with lattice QCD ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Oct 24, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Saeanseul Oh (Yale)
    Particle correlations in the longitudinal direction in relativistic heavy ion collisions ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Oct 31, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Raghav Kunnawalkam Elayavalli (Rutgers)
    Jet Structure Modifications in Heavy Ion Collisions: What did we learn from Run1 at the LHC

  • Boyd 250 Colloquium Thursday, Nov 10, 2016, 3:30 PM, Busch Student Center, Center Hall
    Dr. Douglas P. Boyd, (TeleSecurity Sciences)
    ''Innovative Imaging Solutions for Important Problems in Medicine and Airport Security'' Heart disease in a patient? Explosives in an airport? New detection solutions are promised by advances in imaging science. ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Nov 28, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    David Walter (Rutgers)
    Single particle structure of neutron rich N=51 nuclei ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Dec 5, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Kurt Jung (UIC)
    Jet Physics in Heavy Ion Collisions, from Small to Large Systems ABSTRACT

  • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Dec 12, 2016, 2:00 PM, 385E
    Migual Madurga (Joint Institute for Nuclear Physics and Applications / University of Tennessee)
    The role of beta-decay in the synthesis of elements in dying stars ABSTRACT

  • Talks: Spring 2017

    • Nuclear Seminar Tuesday, Jan 17, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Anders Knospe (University of Houston)
      TBA

    • Nuclear Seminar Thursday, Jan 19, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Jacquelyn Noronha-Hostler (University of Houston)
      TBA

    • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Jan 23, 2017, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Ragner Stroberg (Triumf)
      Atomic nuclei from the ground up ABSTRACT

    • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Jan 30, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Jan Bernauer (MIT)
      TBA

    • Nuclear Seminar Tuesday, Feb 14, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Jose Guilherme Milhano (CERN)
      TBA

    • Nuclear Seminar Thursday, Feb 16, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Elena Long (University of New Hampshire)
      TBA

    • Nuclear Seminar Monday, Feb 20, 2016, 10:30 AM, 385E
      Sarah Campbell (Columbia University)
      TBA

    • Previous Talks


Please send any comments on this page to
Ronald Gilman rgilman@physics.rutgers.edu
Sevil Salur salur@physics.rutgers.edu.

Last updated December 5, 2016