Rutgers Physics Header Image


APS Division of Nuclear Physics: 2007 Long Range Plan

Joint Town Meetings on Quantum Chromodynamics

Committees and Contact Information

QCD and Hadron Physics Town Meeting:

Simon Capstick (Florida State University)
Lawrence S. Cardman (Jefferson Lab)
Abhay L. Deshpande> (SUNY Stony Brook)
Xiangdong Ji (University of Maryland), Co-Chair
Cynthia Keppel (Hampton University)
Curtis Meyer (Carnegie-Mellon University)
Zein-Eddine Meziani (Temple University), Co-Chair
John Negele (MIT)
Jen-Chieh Peng (Illinois)

Phases of QCD Matter Town Meeting:

Peter Jacobs (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory), Co-Chair
Dima Kharzeev (BNL)
Berndt Mueller (Duke University), Co-Chair
Jamie Nagle (Colorado)
Krishna Rajagopal (MIT)
Steve Vigdor (Indiana)

Local Organizing Committee:

Ronald Ransome (Rutgers University)
Ronald Gilman (Rutgers University)


Hosted by the Rutgers University Department of Physics and Astronomy in Piscataway, New Jersey

Sponsored by:

Brookhaven National Laboratory logo
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility logo
National Science Fundation logo