University service (selected)

2017- Postdoctoral Advisory Council
2017- Geology Museum Advisory Committee
2015- Honors committee
School of Arts and Sciences
2015- Honors College Faculty Board
2013-2018 Director, NSF physics and astronomy REU site
2013 Envisioning Tomorrow's University strategic planning committee
2012-2014 Physical and mathematical sciences and engineering area committee
Graduate School - New Brunswick
2012-2013 Nominations and elections committee
School of Arts and Sciences

Professional service (selected)

2017 Very Large Array Sky Survey (VLASS) Critical Design Review panel
2015 Very Large Array Sky Survey (VLASS) Community Review panel (chair)
2014- Member representative
Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy (AURA)
2014-2015 Scientific organizing committee (co-chair); local organizing committee (chair)
Eighth International PHISCC Workshop: HI Surveys Get Real
2013-2015 National organizing committee; local organizing committee (co-vice-chair)
APS Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics
2013-2014 Time allocation committee (chair, 2013-2014)
National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)
2011- [international] Science Working Group
Square Kilometre Array (SKA)
2011-2014 Proposal review panel (cycles 0, 1, 2)
Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA)
2009-2010 Galaxies across Cosmic Time Science Frontier Panel
Astro2010: the Astronomy and Astrophysics Decadal Survey
2009-2010 Time allocation committee
Combined Array for Research in Millimeter-wave Astronomy (CARMA)
2008-2011 [international] Science Advisory Committee
Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA)
2007-2008 Scientific organizing committee (co-chair)
Transformational Science with ALMA: The Birth and Feedback of Massive Stars, Within and Beyond the Galaxy
2006-2014 Committee on the Status of Minorities in Astronomy
American Astronomical Society
2006-2009 Program Committee (chair, 2007)
Institute for Radio Astronomy in the Millimeter (IRAM)
2005-2011 North American Science Advisory Committee (chair, 2007-2008)
Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA)
2005-2006 Scientific organizing committee (chair)
From Z-Machines to ALMA: (Sub)millimeter Spectroscopy of Galaxies