Astrophysics Seminar and Colloquium Calendar
Spring 2022

Astrophysics seminars will be held (mostly) virtually every other Thursday at 1:30 pm. Departmental colloquia are at 3:30 pm on Wednesdays and will be (mostly) virtual this semester.

Date/Time Location Speaker Title (Click for Abstract) Host
Thursday Jan 20, 1:30p Zoom Sukanya Chakrabarti (RIT) Measuring accelerations: near & far  Saurabh
Wednesday Jan 26, 3:30p Zoom Ed Bertschinger (MIT) Improving Racial Equity in Physics: The AIP TEAM-UP Report Eric
Thursday Feb 03, 1:30p Zoom Kristen Garofali (NASA Goddard) The Importance of X-ray Emission from Star-Forming Galaxies Across Cosmic Time Grace
Thursday Feb 17, 1:30p Zoom Ken Shen (UC Berkeley) A Convergence on the Identity of Type Ia Supernova Progenitors Saurabh
Thursday Mar 03, 1:30p Zoom Burçin Mutlu-Pakdil (U Chicago) The Smallest and Faintest Galaxies: Clues to the Nature of Dark Matter and Galaxy Formation Kristy
Wednesday Mar 09, 3:30p Zoom Kristen McQuinn (Rutgers) NASA's New Space Telescope Powerhouse - JWST Saurabh
Thursday Mar 24, 1:30p Zoom Corey Gray (LIGO Hanford) Spacetime Through An Indigenous Lens Chuck/Charlotte
Thursday Apr 07, 1:30p Zoom Shany Danieli (Princeton) Towards a better understanding of low-mass galaxies beyond the Local Group Kristy
Thursday Apr 21, 1:30p Zoom Gail Zasowski (Utah) Galactic Archeology, Near and (Sort of) Far Alyson
Thursday Apr 28, 1:30p Serin 330 Allison Strom (Princeton) The Quest to Measure Galaxy Chemistry in the Early Universe Jack

Departmental Calendar


Past Schedules:

Back to Rutgers Astronomy Group Home Page

Please send any comments on this page to Saurabh Jha (saurabh "at" physics.rutgers.edu).